National Cinema Awards

The National Cinema Awards  is an annual open competition of the works of the Armenian cinematographers.  The National Cinema Awards has been established with an aim to encourage and develop the national cinematography,  discover new names and talents,  bring the audience back to local cinemas,  unite the country`s cinema professionals,  promote new projects and preserve the best of the traditions of the national cinematography.  National Cinema Awards competition has been implemented with the support of National Cinema Development Foundation, Ministry of Culture of RA, National Cinema Center of Armenia, Armenian Cinema Academy.



The organizational committee of the National Cinema Development Foundation and “Hayak” National Cinema Awards has made a decision to hold the oncoming “Hayak” award ceremony in spring 2016. “Hayak” 2016 will embrace Armenian films of both domestic and foreign production of 2014-2015, evaluating and summarizing achievements and development in the field.

“The Splinter” by Suren Babayan

“Parajanov” by Martun Adoyan, Taguhi Karapetyan

“The Romanticists” by Areg Azatyan, Shoghik Tatevosyan

“Parajanov”, Serge Avedikyan, Olena Fetisova

“The Romanticists” by Areg Azatyan, Shoghik Tadevosyan

“Kaucho” by Lilit Movsisyan

“The Splinter” , Tammam Hamza

“The Romanticists”, Tammam Hamza

“Kaucho”, Vazgen Martirosyan

“The Splinter” by Suren Babayan

“Kaucho”, Lilit Movsisyan, Arsen Grigoryan, Shogher Petrosyan

“The Romanticists”, Shoghik Tatevosyan, Areg Azatyan

“Parajanov”, Vladislav Rizhikov

“The Romanticists”, Shoghik Tadevosyan, Areg Azatyan

“Kaucho”, Gohar Paruyryan

“The Splinter”, Lusine Harutyunyan

“Kaucho”, Lucy Abdalyan

“From Two Worlds as a Keepsake” by Anzhelika Mashuryan

“From Two Worlds as a Keepsake”, Elena Prokhorenko

“A Hermit with no Tail”, Narine Grigoryan

‹‹Game by my rules››- Lia Zaxaryan

«Push», Zhan Nshanyan

«Parajanov», Serge Avedikyan

«The Romanticists», Narek Nersisyan

«A Hermit with no Tail», Ashot Adamyan

Kaucho», Manvel Khachatryan

“From Two Worlds as a Keepsake” -Ruben Abrahamyan

«The Dialogs», Diana Kardumyan

«The Cast Away», Arshak Zakaryan

«The White Sheep’s Dream», Hrant Vardanyan

«A Letter to Mother», Ashot Sargsyan

«The Person You Have Called is Unavailable at the Moment…», Arman Eritsyan

«Unseen Armenia», Mariam Ohanyan

«Aurora», Vrezh Kassuni


«The Secret of the Dragon Carpet», Gayane Martirosyan

«The Road», Alexandr Baghdasaryan

Do You Need Me?», Seg Kirakosyan

«Ressurection», Alen Manukyan

«Kinshasa Mboka Te», Raffi Aghekyan

«Western Armenia, the Lost Paradise», Mikayel Shakhnazaryan

 «The Rock Climbers», A. Harutyunyan


Best Film

Best Director

Best Cinematography

Best Screenplay

Best Production Design

Best Composer

Best Leading Actress

Best actress for secondary play

Best Leading Actor

Best actor for secondary play

Best Short Film

Best Documentary

Best Animation

Best Debut

Best foreign film